- Senator Burton asked about a potential bill that could give the system more power over tuition costs. President Berry darified that the potential bill would allow universities to raise tuition for specific programs with the approval of the system. He used the example of the ULM Counseling, MSprogram that must currently turn away students due to faculty limitations where raising that tuition could allow that program to hire more faculty to meet student demands.
- Senator Tolbird asked about any updates on Clarke Williams Innovation Campus. President berry responded that ULM is marketing the facility through LA Economic Development.
 VCOMM is confirmed to be a tenant and Bossier Parish Community College may bring their two-year hospitality program to the campus.
- President Berry asked Vice President of Enrollment Management and University Relations, Lisa Miller if she would like to add anything. Ms. Miller announced the Centennial Scholars Summit on June 11th and 12th. ULM is partnering with Monroe City Schools and Ouachita Parish Schools and the summit will allow Centennial Scholars to come together on campus and develop valuable skills. Volunteers will be needed to assist students during the summit.
- In dosing, President Berry thanked the Staff Senate and President Hardee for their service to the university.

Reports of Committees

<

- Recognition of Senator Service
 - President Hardee thanked and recognized the outgoing Senators for their service, and each received a certificate of recognition.
 - Outgoing Senators:

Chloë Beaver, Therese Filhiol, Cindy Foust, Kelley Gentry, Meghan Olinger, Sarah Sereveld, Ahmaad Solmone, Sara Webb, and Chris Williams

- Resolution 2324-05: I move to recognize the work and value of the 2023-2024 Unclassified Staff and the ULM Staff Senate of the University of Louisiana Monroe.
 - Motion by Senator Mejia; Seconded by Senator Beaver.
 - No Debate
 - o 9 Yays; 0 Nays; 0 Abstains
- Election for New Executive Board Positions
 - o Position of President-Elect for 2024-2025

Senator Eron Bethard was nominated by Senator Williams. Nomination was seconded by Past-President Olinger. No additional nominations. Senator Bethard wins President-